Day Two

3d3qheaderThank you to the lovely girls at Bibliophile Wanderlust and BookNerd Momo for tagging me to do the 3 days, 3 quotes tag! 🙂 Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days
  3. Nominate 3 new bloggers each day

For Day 2, I wanted to share a quote from a book I read a few years ago – I guess the fact that it has stayed with me all this time means that it resonated with me quite deeply.

IMG_9707.JPG

“Turns out, hell’s not so much a burning, scalding pit of fire and misery. It’s actually much, much worse than that. Hell is when the people you love the most reach right into your soul and rip it out of you. 

And they do it because they can.”

– Jess Rothenberg, The Catastrophic History of You and Me

My nominees for Day 2 are:

Don’t forget to share your own fave quotes with me in the comments! 😉

Much Love,

sig

4 thoughts on “Day Two

Leave a Reply

